Birchbox #1

My friend Christina talked me into signing up for Birchbox.  I had never heard of Birchbox before she told me, but it’s great for a beauty product junkie like me!  I went to the website and signed up on the waiting list.  A couple weeks later I received an email saying I could sign up for my first Birchbox!  Birchbox is a service that sends you hand-picked beauty and lifestyle samples, delivered to your door for $10/month.  You can get things like lip balm, hair ties, nail polish, eye shadow, etc!  My first Birchbox has arrived!  Love the packaging.   That black mark is from me opening the package with an ink pen.  Whoopsie!

Here’s what I received!   Viva La Juicy perfume sample,  Kerastase Chroma Sensitive cleansing balm,  Mox Botanicals Pomegranate and Fig Lip Butter, theBalm cosmetics Mary-Lou Manizer (highlighter, shadow & all over shimmer), twistband hair tie, and a tili plastic zip loc bag.  Not bad considering the eye shadow alone would cost $24 on its own!  I have tried the lip balm and love it.  Love the shadow too.  I have too short hair to use the hair tie, but I have a sister who would love it.  Overall I’m very pleased with my first Birchbox and can’t wait for box #2 next month!  I already love getting pretty mail so to get fun mail like this is very exciting!

One thought on “Birchbox #1

Comments are closed.