The premature death of the red carpet manicure

Things were going along really well between me and my Red Carpet Manicure.   I’m pretty sure it could have stuck around for a good while longer if I weren’t so fidgety.  Right at day 8 I was up in Blowing Rock with a bunch of girl friends.  I was waiting for some of them to finish shopping at the Mast Store Annex.  Next thing I knew I was peeling my polish off.  That stuff came off in sheets!  It was amazing.  There were a couple of nails that were chipping around the cuticles and I couldn’t help myself, I kept picking at it.   See, those look pretty nice!  Sorry about the picture quality.  I took this using my old iPhone 3G.  Anyway, surprisingly, my nails were in decent shape under that polish.  I’d definitely use the Red Carpet Manicure again.  And next time I won’t mess with them so much.

16 thoughts on “The premature death of the red carpet manicure

  1. Pingback: French Acrylic Nails or Mani-Pedi at BienEstar Massage (Up to 69% Off) » Get your daily Groupon deals

  2. Pingback: Two Shellac Manicures or One Brazilian Wax at Wax It! Spa in Avon (Up to 52% Off) » Get your daily Groupon deals

  3. Pingback: $45 for a Spa Manicure and Standard Pedicure at Concepts Salon & Spa ($98 Value) » Get your daily Groupon deals

  4. Pingback: Gel Manicure or One or Two Mani-Pedis at Image Nail Salon in Westminster (Up to 57% Off) » Get your daily Groupon deals

  5. Pingback: Deal Grater » Spa Manicure and Pedicure

  6. Pingback: Holiday Mani-Pedi or Seasonal Facial and Manicure at Tease Inc. Salon and Spa in Port St. Lucie (Up to 56% Off) » Get your daily Groupon deals

  7. Pingback: Deal Grater » Shellac Manicure

  8. Pingback: Speedy Mani-Pedi, Men’s Mani-Pedi, or Shellac Mani and Spa Pedi at Nail FX by Jennifer in East Troy (Up to 56% Off) » Get your daily Groupon deals

  9. Pingback: Deal Grater » Hour-Long Manicure and Pedicure

  10. Pingback: Deal Grater » Manicure ($19) or Mani/Pedi ($35)

  11. Pingback: Shellac Manicure or Set of Solar Nails at Pro Nails & Spa (Half Off) » Get your daily Groupon deals

  12. Pingback: One or Three No-Chip Manicures at Min Lin Salon in Glen Ellyn (Up to 54% Off) » Get your daily Groupon deals

  13. Pingback: $35 for a Gel-Polish Manicure at At Your Fingertips ($70 Value) » Get your daily Groupon deals

  14. Pingback: Regular or Shellac Manicure at Petite Nails (Up to 52% Off) » Get your daily Groupon deals

  15. Pingback: Express or French Luxury Mani-Pedi at Artizon Hair Studios (Up to 51% Off) » Get your daily Groupon deals

  16. Pingback: Deal Grater » Manicure and Pedicure

Comments are closed.