Bahama Mama

Monday (Nov 3) we awoke docked in Nassau in the Bahamas.  CSP & I slept late then got up, had breakfast, napped (I KNOW, but I was on pain killers for the knee, people), then met up with Papa & Gigi for lunch. Papa & Gigi at lunch on the Disney Wonder P&G were much more productive than us.  They had taken a water taxi Papa on the water taxiover to the Straw Market in Nassau.Bahama Mama CSP and I toured the ship and I took photos.  We were amused to see that we were parked right next to the Carnival Fascination- the ship CSP & I cruised on in 1999!  The Carnival FascinationLaura & Brandon and baby Alyssa joined us for lunch up on deck.  Gosh that baby is just the cutest, sweetest thing ever! Alyssa & Laura on the Disney Wonder After lunch CSP and I explored the ship some more while Papa & Gigi went over to explore Atlantis. AtlantisPapa at Atlantis Gigi at AtlantisI’ve been to Nassau & Atlantis before and CSP didn’t want to leave the ship.  Add that to my aching knees and that equals a relaxing day on the ship.  When Mom & Papa returned from Atlantis we got ready for the show.  That night was Toy Story the Musical.  Boring.  Although the sets and props were fab.  Dinner that night was in Triton’sPapa & Gigi at dinner in Triton's on the Disney WonderOur waiter Niti with CSP & I sporting the Mickey ears Niti made for us Gorgeous restaurant! Love how the ceiling changes color in Triton's on the Disney Wonder Fabulous food.  Creme brulee.  Yum.After dinner CSP & Papa went up on deck to watch Monday night football on the big screen Ariel view television on the Disney Wonder while Gigi & I went to see a hypnotist.  It is so fun watching people get hypnotized!  After the hypnotist we went up on deck to check on the boys.  They were having the time of their lives hanging with all the other wedding guys smoking cigars, eating pizza, watching football & drinking beer.  We left them to it and headed back to the cabins.  Mom went to bed and I set out to deliver my fish extender goodies.  Lisa talked me into joining the Dis boards and the Fish Extender exchange.  There is a little fish outside of your door.  A fish extender is a pocketed organizer type thing that hangs from the fish. Our fish extender Other cruisers come by and leave presents!  It’s so fun!  Plus, it makes it really easy to find your stateroom in a long hall of identical doors.  I took pics of all the decorated doors I saw while I was delivering my goodies. DSC_3075 I love how in the spirit so many cruisers are!  More pics here (72 of them).

Next up: Wedding day!

4 thoughts on “Bahama Mama

Comments are closed.