Jump jump

First I want to say thank you so much to all of you wonderful bloggy friends. You all left me such sweet, supportive comments and emails and it really means a lot to me. I felt your great big internet hugs and they made me feel so much better.

We don’t know what we’re gonna do yet, but we’ll figure it out and we’ve accepted things and are ready to move on to a new plan. We know we can control only what we can control so I’m not going to remain all sad and upset about all of this that’s out of our hands.

Saturday I took Zoe to the vet for her follow up appt and she is now cone and staple free. She is back to her old self, zooming all around the house and so excited to be out of solitary confinement. After the vet I went to my mom’s. Jake & Joey were there for the weekend so I thought I’d stop by and swim with them. We stayed out in the pool for hours playing pirate and shark and singing peanut butter jelly time. My spf 50 didn’t hold up so well on me and I ended up burned again. I swear I can’t seem to find a sunscreen that won’t lie to me. Don’t tell me you’re waterproof if you’re not!

After our swim I took Zoe home and got cleaned up. CSP was supposed to be off work but ended up working and working later than he thought. Christina and I went to Fridays for appetizers. They were supposed to be free since we joined the Fridays club thing. But they would only give us her appetizer for free. Didn’t make any sense. Anyway, after dinner we went and saw Sex & the City. I loved the show and the movie did not disappoint. The clothes! The shoes! And the bags, oh the bags. They even had a cupcake bag Photobucket I saw on The Price is Right! OMG it is so cute! And I loved the Eiffel Tower bag too. Photobucket I have a love for the Eiffel Tower since we honeymooned at the Paris Las Vegas so it reminds me of our trip there. One day I’ll see the real one. Both of these bags I could never actually carry because 1) I would never spend that much on a bag and 2) I have way too much stuff in my purse. I could never cram it all into a cupcake

Today CSP was off work (yay!) so we hung out around the house during the day (well he hung more, I had a killer headache), then tonight we rented Jumper from the redbox and got Chinese take out for the first time in like 2 months. Crab rangoon never tasted so good. I had a free code for the redbox but I screwed up and didn’t hit the right button. Yet another freebie slipping through my fingers! Crikey! I wish I could teleport like they do in Jumper. That would be so cool. I’d jump to an orphanage and hijack me a couple babies!

5 thoughts on “Jump jump

  1. I’m so way behind on blog reading, but I just wanted to say I’ll be keeping you in my prayers about your adoption. I hope there is a lovely solution for you right around the corner.

    I’m so with you on the burning thing. Do you remember to apply 15 minutes before getting in the water? That’s helped me. My pale germanness is at a real risk of being burnt to a crisp!

  2. I so want that cupcake bag… I would totally use it…

    But, with sunblock and the pool you have to reapply it every hour or it doesn’t seem to stay… at least it is that way on me…

  3. Everything will be ok Shanny. You’ll have your baby.

    Glad you had fun with your nephews. Sorry about getting burnt.

    I hate when freebies don’t come through.

Comments are closed.