Strange Mail & Search Terms

My favorite search term used to find my blog this week is “anal pickle”. Not exactly sure how those words brought someone to my blog. Mostly I talk about pugs and my daily life. And in my life never have those two terms been used together in any way!

Also, I received some strange mail last week. CSP brought the mail in and handed it to me. I was flipping through…the usual…flyers, bills, and a leaf. Yep, a leaf. My father mailed me a leaf.  Click to enlarge. My father mailed me a leaf. That’s how it came in the mail. Nothing written on the back. I called him and asked him about it and he said he thought I would think it was neat.  Now it’s got me thinking what can I mail that’s weird and not in an envelope?

6 thoughts on “Strange Mail & Search Terms

  1. I am very surprised that the USPS delivered it. I wonder what other random stuff you can stick a stamp and an address on and mail…

  2. I read in a magazine once (probably all the way back in the 80’s) that you can mail just about anything if you put the correct postage & address on it. They had a picture of a shoe with the address written right on the sole (think men’s dress shoe with black smooth sole with white paint pen for the addy) & postage, too. Fun stuff, huh? I think you’re not allowed to mail glass or dangerous things, but otherwise, just use your imagination.

  3. A friend of mine mails regular photos as post cards all time. Noodle also one time got a small plastic bottle in the mail that was a birthday party invite that had sands and shells in it, a Hula Party theme.

  4. I have mailed tons of odd things…a clear baby bottle that had all kinds of things in it including an invitation to a baby shower, a frisbee, a plastic banana attached to a pair of rubber stamped boxer shorts (to my son in college), a dammit doll, a flatened out poptart box, a plastic fish that pulled apart to store goodies in (taped so it didn’t pull apart in the mail), a wooden block, a white tube sock…the list goes on and on. As long as it isn’t breakable, or alive and you can afix postage to it, you can mail almost anything!

Comments are closed.