Little obsessions

~Meringue cookies. Trader Joe’s has these amazing meringues. YUM. I wanted to try and make my own. First with sugar, then with Splenda. But I can’t get my eggs to whip up. Ugh.  My poor mixer was all hot, it was working so hard.  CSP finally made me give it up.  But I’ll be trying again soon.

~Scrabulous on FacebookBethanie and I play almost nightly.  CSP & Mr. Bethanie make fun of us constantly.  I told CSP that I was keeping my brain sharp by playing.  So now CSP will walk by the computer when I’m playing and say “Sharpening your brain again?”.  Nerd.

-My Crackberry.  I’m obsessed with downloading free themes, games, and wallpapers. It’s going to be so hard when we shut off the internet/email service.  I’m a texting, emailing fool.

6 thoughts on “Little obsessions

  1. yeah I was going to say what both of them said… you need cold beaters and bowl… and cold eggs!

    I have even sat my mixing bowl in a bowl of ice at the begining to keep everything cold…

  2. the egg white thing – it may be due to the humidity…it’s humid here so i’m guessing that it is over there too??? i never make meringue topped pies in the summer.

  3. make sure your beaters and bowls are freshly washed any kind of oil even just from the air from cooking will keep the eggs from whipping up. the humidity will do it too. Keeping everything cold is a good tip too. I never try to make them in the summer. I make them for Xmas in red and green and for Easter using pastels

  4. LOL I was going to suggest all of that. Also maybe try adding a tiny bit of salt.. that helps the whites fluff up. humidity will cause your cookies to be chewy.. ugh.

Comments are closed.