Peanut Butter Jelly With a Baseball Bat!

Mega ribs for Father's DayToday I was at Sara‘s to celebrate Father’s Day.  Papa & Gigi came over and we all chowed down on some awesome ribs my BIL smoked/grilled.  I gave Papa the best card.  It was just perfect.  I literally gasped out loud when I found it at Target.  And Papa cried when he read it!  It was so sweet!  Gigi’s been trying to get Papa to cry for 10 years with something sweet.  Booyah!  I won!  lol After dinner Papa & Gigi had to go home but I jumped in the pool with Sara, Marc & the boys.  I tell you what, nothing makes my heart swell like those two boys.  I walked out to the pool and they both saw me and just squealed “SHANNY!!!” and I just felt like a rock star.

I’m not sure how it started but once in the pool I had Jacob on my back and I started singing the Peanut Butter Jelly Time song from Family Guy.  The boys (and Marc) just craaaacked up.  Now when we get in the pool Jake & Joey start asking for Peanut Butter Jelly time.  Basically I sing the song while I chase them around and tickle them.  Or I’ll have one on my back and I’ll do the PBJT dance.  It was just the cutest thing, Joey kept saying “Shanny, peanut butter jelly time just ooooone more time peeease!”.  OMG do I love those kids.

There’s a frog that lives in their pool.  Just so you know, if you touch him he will come at you and crawl up on to your boob.  So he’s sitting there on my boob looking at me and Sara kept poking his butt trying to get him to jump in my mouth!  Bleh!

5 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Jelly With a Baseball Bat!

  1. Hey Shanny,
    I haven’t been able to comment or check out your blog in a while it’s been so busy around here. The ribs look yummy. I’m so glad to hear how close you are to your nephews. You are creating such fond memories that these boys will treasure for the rest of their lives. They are so lucky to have you for an aunt.

  2. I know that song……PEANUT BUTTER JELLY TIME! Actually it didn’t origionate on Family Guy. It was an internet thing long before that! 😛

  3. huh? the frog? I’m sorry, I don’t see any pictures of this frog on your boob. Surely you MUST have intended to post them! I’ll give you a second chance.

Comments are closed.