Baby steps

CSP likes his blanket.  Good thing, since you can’t un-cut!

In other news….guess who can walk up and down stairs now like a big girl?  Zoe?  Nope, me!  I haven’t been able to go up and down stairs like a normal person for a year because of my knee.  Now I don’t have to take each step one at a time.  Yay!  I can also get out of bed, or up out of a chair and just walk.  I don’t have to  stop and shift my weight slowly to my bad leg.  You don’t even know what a big deal all this is to me.  It’s the little things that make me happy.

9 thoughts on “Baby steps

  1. My girls both have blankets like that.. my cousin makes them.. I am patiently waiting for my mickey themed one.

    I am so glad the sugery did what it was sopposed to do. I know what a relief it must be to not hurt all the time!

  2. That’s SO totally awesome!!! I’m SOOOOOOOOOOOOO happy for you that the surger worked like it was supposed to and that all your agony and pain is in the past. This is a good day.

  3. Big Girl!! You get a gold star for walking up and down the stairs by yourself! :-p

    Seriously, I’m really glad that you are at last able to move around without thinking about it. What a relief!

Comments are closed.