Fabric store finds

Mexican oilcloth
The other day CSP & I met his mom for breakfast. While in her area we stopped at this MEGA cloth store. Jon found Vikings patterned fleece for a blanket, and we bought fabric to recover our dining room chairs.  I was also looking for some Mexican oilcloth.  Unfortunately they didn’t have any.  Fortunately there’s Google.  I found a few sites that sell it and one with a huge variety and good prices.  So I bought this fabulous aqua floral oilcloth.  I’m making a tablecloth for Spring/Summer.  LOVE oilcloth because it doesn’t fray and it’s super easy to craft.  Pictures of the completed dining room chairs when….well, when they are completed!

3 thoughts on “Fabric store finds

  1. Very cool! I love spanish-style decor…

    Check out this website. I know the owners and I’ve been to their brick & mortor store in Los Angeles (I used to live there).

    Ignore the fact that the website looks like it was built in 1995 – they’re good people and the stuff is quality.

    http://www.cowboyindian.com/

  2. Seriously if you want more Viking fleece let me know…. WallyWorld sells it big time up here… for obvious reasons! ha
    OMG did I just say I would buy Viking fleece??? Yikes… scary for a Packer fan! hahaha

Comments are closed.