7 year itch

Today is our 7th wedding anniversary. In May we will have been together for 10 years! According to the mighty internets, we are supposed to exchange wool, copper or desk sets today. Um…I think we’ll skip that.  We do have plans to go out to dinner and watch a movie and basically just chill out together.  He’s still my favorite person in all the  land.  7 years ago we got married at Covenant Presbyterian Church, had our reception at the Hilton, stayed in the penthouse suite, then hopped a plane to Vegas where we stayed at the Paris & went to fabulous shows & restaurants.

Yesterday we met up with CSP’s parents for lunch at The Flying Biscuit.   Very cute place.  Then we headed over to Trader Joe’s, then to Starbucks.  I did pretty well walking around.  Yay!  I still want to use one of those mart carts at the store but CSP won’t let me.  boo!

I’m off to go snuggle with my honey & my puggies now!

17 thoughts on “7 year itch

  1. Happy Anniversary!! yeah!
    your Honeymoon sounds Like Awesome! fun! beets what we did…we went snowmobiling up in the White Mountains…(Fun fun eye-roll…) that’s what happens when you get married here in NH to a Snowmobiler…
    STARBUCKS! I always get there peppermint hot cocoa….
    I bet you would look cute driving one of those motorized carts around the store with Molly Kiki and Zoe in the basket. lol..

  2. Hope you’re having a great anniversary night! I’ve used the motorized carts at the grocery store while recovering from my surgery. It puts a whole new perspective on the store by viewing it from that level. I discovered a lot of new products that I never noticed before on the lower shelves. 😉

    I’ll get your resized banner over soon!

  3. Happy Anniversary! Enjoy your dinner and you should def. take a special ride on one of those carts:) Make it a night to remember!!

  4. I would let you drive the carty thing.. When I was pregnant I drove it all over the mall and in Walmart.. and at bi-lo. It was the one thing that allowed me to go places when I was sopposed to be on bedrest! Ride the cart girl. Then follow Jon around the store asking him why he wont be your friend. REALLY loud. heh heh.

  5. Happy Anniversary… don’t get to wild that you have to have surgery on the other knee lol…

Comments are closed.