Wee ones

Thursday I took Zoe by to meet Jacob & Joey. Joey pet her then was on to something else, but Jake fell in love. He couldn’t pronounce her name and would call her ZZZZZZZZZZ-Joey. So cute. While I was there Sara relayed a story. Sara babysits a little boy who is Jake’s age. The other day his mom picked him up from Sara’s and had a conversation that went a little something like this:

Did you have fun playing with Jacob today?

I guess.

Well did you ride around in the trucks?

Yeah, but Jacob wouldn’t let me ride with him. He rode around with this girl all day.

So the mom called Sara and asked if Sara was babysitting a little girl.

Sara told me all this then told Jacob to go get his new girlfriend so I could meet her. And here she is. The girl Jacob paid attention to all day. The girl who rode shotgun in his truck all day, who made Jake’s little friend v. v. jealous. Jake & his new woman Jacob smoothed her hair and told her how pretty she is. I asked her name. Sara, he said. Ok.
“Sara” is a My Size Barbie Morgan had when she was a little girl. My Mom kept it for all these years and Jake discovered her and fell in love last weekend while visiting Papa & Gigi. So “Sara” had to go home with Jake. Cracks me up. Can’t you just see Jacob & “Sara” cruising through the neighborhood?

In other news, Zoe is a doll. She is charming everyone she meets. I’ll have more pics of her here soon. But in the meantime, here’s one of her at her first vet visit. She weighed in at 2.5 lbs!
Zoe's first vet visit. Click below for a little video.

Zoe’s first vet visit from shanny on Vimeo.

7 thoughts on “Wee ones

  1. Ha! Have you seen the movie “Lars and the real girl”? And yes, perhaps Sara should have some clothes on before her next cruise around the neighborhood. Hee! And Zoe? Oh. My. God. I neeeeeed one of those. Too cute.

  2. It’s so funny how little ones name things after their moms. My little cousin named her pet fish Linda, after her mom.

Comments are closed.