fun

Disney Fantasy Western Caribbean Day 8- Ship pics & Fantasy tips

While I was packing CSP went around the ship with the camera to take some pictures.  Here is Cabanas-DSC_6072 the buffet restaurant on deck 11. DSC_6073  The theming is super cute in there. DSC_6074This is sand art of all the castles in all of the Disney parks around the world!DSC_6075 Not sure where he spotted this Remy picture but I like it!

DSC_6076

This is the AquaDuck at night. DSC_6069 So pretty! DSC_6070 Next time I’m going to ride this for sure.  I think by then I’ll be over my fear of crashing through the tube and flying out into the ocean.  These are the hot tubs with fabulous views of the ocean.DSC_6071  I can’t believe we missed getting into those.  Another thing on our Next Time To Do list!

CSP (and I too) really loves Disney‘s attention to detail.  How every inch of the ship is themed and decorated.DSC_6077  Even the elevator dial is adorable!  DSC_6083And the staircases have elegant railings.

DSC_6078

This is the entrance to Europa, the adult pub/bar district. DSC_6088  It’s very cool in there.

DSC_6087

Here is the Walt Disney Theatre entrance: DSC_6086  And Mickey himself!

DSC_6084

When CSP got back to the room I had spread out all the Fish Extender gifties on the bed so I could take a picture.  Just look at all this stuff!DSC_6089  People went all out!  We got crazy straws, magnets, pins, pens, candy, a beach ball, note pads, a dry erase board, dog toys (so touched someone remembered our pugs!  Their names were even on the present!), cookbooks, personalized playing cards, all sorts of stuff!

Random tip time!  Each stateroom has a set of wave phones.IMG_3382  You can use them all over the ship.  You can text and call.  Be sure to charge them when you get there right away.

Another tip- to conserve energy the lights in the rooms only come on if your room key is inserted in the slot on the wall.  Well this would cause us to forget our key in the room so we just used our AAA card.  Any card with a magnetic strip will work.

Next up….Farewell breakfast and more ship pics!

1 thought on “Disney Fantasy Western Caribbean Day 8- Ship pics & Fantasy tips”

  1. Ahh this is such excellent stuff. How will I be able to wait for July? I am anxious to see Alaska, but after your photos, I’m a bit bummed to not be heading for the sun!

    Like

Comments are closed.