fun

Disney Fantasy Western Caribbean Day 5- Royal Court & Pop!

Eventually it was time to leave the Rainforest and the spa and go back to the room to get ready for dinner.  I was waiting for CSP in the lobby of the spa.  And waiting, and waiting.  He FINALLY appeared and thrusted his arm at me- “Smell my arm! Body wash!”  What??  He’d taken a shower!  He said he just wanted to look in and see what they looked like.  But “As soon as I saw the three bottles of shampoo, conditioner, and body wash- they had me!”   Funny boy!  He even had me smell his hair.  They really do have some nice products!

On the way back to our room we passed the adult pool.  DSC_5698  Love the pool bar! DSC_5699 This is the Cove Cafe.  Like a floating Starbucks.  We toured through it once.  You can get magazines to read and little pastries. DSC_5700

We went back to the room and spent some time out on the verandah.  I had a glass of wine and CSP enjoyed a beer.  Then it was time for dinner DSC_5705at Royal Court.DSC_5703  CSP started with smoked salmonDSC_5706 and a bleu cheese polenta cake.DSC_5708  I had roma tomatoes and goat cheese.DSC_5707   My soup was the potato and sausage soup.  I had pictured in my head something like the zuppa toscana that’s served at Olive Garden but instead it had lentils in it.  Not a fan of the lentils.  So I gave my soup to CSP.  He had a mussel and saffron soup that he loved.  For our entree we both chose the NY Strip.DSC_5709  It was scrumptious.  It came with a yummy sauce, corn, green beans, and a little potato poof thing.  For dessert CSP chose the trio- lemon cheesecake, tiramisu, and chocolate soufflé. DSC_5711 I had the banana bread pudding with caramel sauce.  DSC_5710OMG.  I would have licked the plate had it been socially acceptable.

Let me just say that for 51 weeks of the year we eat like normal humans.  We try to eat healthfully and we watch our portions.  But on the cruise, for those 7 nights we’re eating at fancy restaurants having dishes we normally wouldn’t have.  So we splurge!

That night was our server Tumelo’s birthday so we made sure to wish him a happy birthday.  We heard there was going to be a great party in the crew area that night!

After dinner we went to The Tube IMG_3325IMG_3323 for Pop! IMG_3327 Pop is a Pop culture game show.  We also stayed for the 80’s music challenge.  We didn’t win, but we had a great time!  I had my High Tide drink while we were in the Tube. IMG_3326

I had to use the restroom so I ducked into the public restroom outside of the Europa district IMG_3330(where all the adult pubs are). It was the fanciest restroom I’d ever been in!  There was no one else around so I grabbed CSP and brought him in to see!  Just check out this tile mosaic! IMG_3328

At some point during the night we saw Woody DSC_5702 and Jessie! DSC_5701  And Minnie too! IMG_3321  Oh and Donald’s back! IMG_3322  We also passed the queen’s throne so CSP took a picture of me sitting in it.  DSC_5712  Then some lady walked by in a pretty risqué outfit!  DSC_5714

When we got back to the room I noticed I’d lost an earring.  Nothing expensive but a silver pair I wear ALL the time! PROD_5010421_LG Waaah!

Tonight’s towel animal! DSC_5715

Next up…Cozumel & Satellite Falls!