Disney Magic- Day 2

Saturday January 28, 2012.

We woke up in our room at the beautiful Disney BoardWalk Villas (thank you Lisa!) and got ready for breakfast.  We headed over to Cat Cora’s Kouzzina for our reservation.   Gorgeous restaurant!  We had a table right by the window so we had a nice view of the pond. CSP ordered a skillet with eggs, sweet potato hash, pequilla peppers, nueske smoked sausage and arugula.    He also had French Press coffee and my frappe (he liked it more than I did so I turned it over to him).  I had the waffles.  OMG these were some of the best waffles I’ve ever had.  Chicken sausage accompanied them and the toppings were marscapone cheese and pecans.  SO yum!    We had a lovely breakfast then went to the BoardWalk Bakery to spend the remainder of our dining plan credits.  There was certainly no room in our tummies but we didn’t want to waste our dining plan credits.  We were entitled to 2 of the refillable mugs so we picked those up along with drinks.  For my 2 snack credits I got a fruit tart and a cheese danish.  CSP went a little nuts and got a cupcake as big as his head  and a tiramisu.  We packed our snacks away in the car for later.

Now, let me tell you about the dining plan and how much it saved us.  We paid $85.52 each for the dining plan.  Our dinner at the Yachtsman cost just under $160.  Breakfast cost $45.  The mugs cost $15.50 each.  The treats at the bakery cost $32.  The dining plan saved us $97.00!  We aren’t used to $160 dinners and $40 breakfasts.  This was a huge treat.

I waited for CSP in the lobby while he went to fetch the luggage.  Isn’t it a gorgeous lobby? CSP arrived just as I noticed Lisa, Pete, and the gang checking out.  It was great to see them one more time.  We picked up our car from valet (valet always makes me feel like a rich grown up!), got some gas and got on our way to Port Canaveral!  That is…until a few miles down the road when I asked CSP where did he put my bag of dirty clothes from last night?  Whooopsie!  The bag was still in the hotel room!  We turned around and went back to the BoardWalk.  While I waited in the car I called my mom and filled her in on our adventures so far.  Continue reading